

PUBLIC NOTICE

BOROUGH OF GLEN RIDGE HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION

TAKE NOTICE that the Historic Preservation Commission of the Borough of Glen Ridge (the "Commission") will consider the nomination of those properties located in "Glen Ridge Historic District Extension II" for designation and inclusion as a historic district under the Glen Ridge Historic Preservation Ordinance, at a special meeting to be held on March 19, 2014 at 7:00 p.m., in the Council Chambers of the Glen Ridge Municipal Building, 825 Bloomfield Avenue, Glen Ridge, New Jersey. The individual properties included in the "Glen Ridge Historic District Extension II" are located on Ridgewood Avenue, Sommer Avenue, Hawthorne Avenue, Victor Avenue, Forest Avenue, Oakwood Avenue, Watchung Avenue, Prescott Avenue, Sunset Avenue, Brooklawn Road, Stonehouse Road, Cross Street, Willow Street, Gray Street, Harvard Street, Burnett Street, and Claridge Court, and said properties are identified in the National Register of Historic Places Registration Form for Glen Ridge Historic District Extension II which is on file with the Borough of Glen Ridge and available for inspection.

TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that, in accordance with <u>Glen Ridge Code Section</u> 15.32.180, any property nominated by the Commission as a historic district or landmark will be referred to the Borough Council which will decide whether the property should be designated as a historic district or landmark and whether an ordinance should be adopted amending the Borough's list of historic districts and landmarks to include said property.

TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that copies of the National Register of Historic Places Registration Form for the "Glen Ridge Historic District Extension II" and information relating to the Historic Preservation Ordinance and the Historic Preservation Commission are available for public inspection at the office of the Borough Clerk and the Planning Department, located at the Glen Ridge Municipal Building, 825 Bloomfield Avenue, Glen Ridge, New Jersey, on weekdays between the hours of 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Peter J. Herrigel Chair